2024 Starling Match Racing National Championships

Twelve sailors (from 12 yacht clubs), representing 10 regions of New Zealand plus two wild cards, will compete in the Starling Match Racing Championships from 16 to 18 April 2024 at Glendowie Boating Club.

Region Label on Draw Representative Club
Northland North Carter Stringer Bay of Islands Yacht Club
North Harbour Nth Harbour Isaac Gaites Murrays Bay Sailing Club
Auckland Auckland Blake McKinnon Bucklands Beach Yacht Club
Waikato Waikato Eoghan Harris Hamilton Sailing Club
Bay of Plenty BoP Thomas Linklater Tauranga Yacht & Powerboat Club
Napier / Taupo East Jed Potbury Napier Sailing Club
Taranaki Taranaki Ryan O'Neill New Plymouth Yacht Club
Wellington Wellington Iris Ewart Plimmerton Boating Club
Nelson / Marlborough Upper Sth Jude Fyfe-Stafford Queen Charlotte Yacht Club
Canterbury Canterbury Hayden Chisholm Charteris Bay Yacht Club
Wild Card 1 Wild 1 Alexis Heckler Kohimarama Yacht Club
Wild Card 2 Wild 2 Marlon Porteous Glendowie Boating Club

There is usually great viewing from the GBC deck on race days (17 and 18 April). Come down and check it out!

Contact Paul Webber on 021 996 394 for more information.